5 highly anticipated albums coming this summer

Natalie Taylor, Reporter

With summer just starting up, it’s time for new music to add to your playlist.

Panic! At The Disco’s new album is coming out on June 22. The band has previously released eight albums. (DCD2 Records)

Panic! At The Disco – Pray For The Wicked

Panic! At The Disco will be releasing their sixth studio album on June 22. So far, they’ve released two singles off the album. “Say Amen (Saturday Night)” was released on March 21, alongside its music video. “Silver Lining,” their second single off the album, was released the same day. The new album will have 11 songs and the band will be going on tour for the new album starting on July 21.

Troye Sivan – Bloom

Troye Sivan will be releasing his second studio album on August 31. The first single “My My My!” and its music video was released on January 10. The second single off his album was “The Good Side,” which was released eight days later. The third single, “Bloom,” was released on May 2 along with a lyric video. Sivan announced the date while opening for Taylor Swift on her tour.

Nicki Minaj – Queen

Nicki Minaj’s new album will be released on June 15. The album is long awaited after 2014’s The Pinkprint. She shared the news while on the red carpet at the 2018 Met Gala. Two singles have been released for the album along with their music videos. “Barbie Tingz” was released on April 12, and “Chun-Li” was released the same day as the “Barbie Tingz” music video.

The new 5SOS album will be coming out on June 22. It’s been three years since their last album, Sounds Good Feels Good, came out. (Capitol Records)

5 Seconds of Summer – Youngblood

Youngblood is the third studio album from the Australian band and will be released June 22. The album will have 13 songs, with two singles already out. “Want You Back” was released on February 22, with its music video being released on March 27. “Youngblood” was released on April 12, and its music video was released on April 26, 2018. The band is already touring for this album on their 5SOS3 TOUR. The MEET YOU THERE TOUR will start on August 2.Christina Aguilera – Liberation

Christina Aguilera will be releasing her eighth studio album on June 15. The first single, “Accelerate” ft. Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, was released on May 3, along with its music video. The second single, “Fall In Line,” ft. Demi Lovato, was released on May 16, along with a lyric video. The new album will have 15 tracks and Aguilera will be going on tour starting September 25.